Gestational Diabetes!

Standard

Originally posted May 3, 2008

Last night the phone rang at 6:30 pm. I looked at the caller ID and noticed it was my midwife calling. I immediately assumed she was calling to tell me I failed my 3rd 1 hour glucose test. Well, apparently I can add one more thing to my list of praises for this practice, because they call you with good news too!! I PASSED! I was shocked, she was shocked, and we were both cracking up at my reaction to the news. I’ve somehow managed to not get gestational diabetes this time. She still wants me to check my fasting sugars a couple times a week and to do a one or two hour test once a day, but that’s nothing compared to poking myself 5 times a day.

Oh, and a couple pics, 26 and 29 weeks.

3 responses »

  1. I’m so glad! YAY! Woo, looks like Noah is sitting low these days. I hope that doesn’t mean that your back is suffering. 😦 You look fantastic!

Leave a Reply

