Third time’s a charm

Standard

I have thrush. Again. For the third time in 9 weeks. We’ve been using Gentian Violet and it took care of the problem the first two times, but I’m a little tired of having purple stained fingers and a child that looks like he’s losing oxygen b/c his lips have a constant purple hue to them. This time no such luck. I had my doctor call in some Diflucan for me and I’m crossing my fingers that by tomorrow the burning will disappear.

Noah doesn’t seem affected at all by the thrush. He’s his normal happy go lucky self, which could have something to do with the fact that he SLEPT THROUGH THE NIGHT THE LAST TWO NIGHTS! Woot!

One response »

  1. Em & I had that six or eight times so I feel your pain. Start taking acidopholis or a yeast cleanse while you are nursing- it will help a lot to keep things at bay. If you keep having problems sometimes it is easier to have the doc just write an open-ended prescription so you can get it when you need it. We did the Gentian Violet and it helped one out of the six or eight times đŸ˜‰ It was a mess though.

    Congrats on him sleeping through the night- that’s incredible!

Leave a Reply

