Didn’t think this one through.

Standard

If your kids are anything like mine they NEED everything they see on commercials. For the longest time I was able to get away with only turning on Noggin and The Disney Channel so I didn’t have to worry about them even seeing commercials. That all changed though when they discovered Scooby Doo and Spongebob.  Their Christmas lists are full of random things they’ve seen on commercials and most of the things I’ve just ignored, however when something makes it to the top of the “Santa” list. I have to take notice and actually contemplate whether or not Santa is going to bring it.

I have a dilema.

They’ve been watching an old VHS tape of Blue’s Clues episodes that my Aunt taped some 10 years ago. They love Blue’s Clues and this way they can watch it in their room which frees up the TV in the family room. I thought it was a great idea! However, on this tape are commercials. Do you see where this is headed?? Alaina has now added Bead Blast Barbie to her “Santa” list.  So, does Santa go on Ebay and pay $20 for a 10 year old Barbie Doll?

3 responses »

  1. Well, as you know, my kids are into things that were big years ago, so Santa has definitely gone on ebay in this house. 😀 Good luck!

  2. Oh, my kids’ Christmas lists are full of crap they see while watching Spongebob (I will NOT get the Bendaroos!!). I keep telling them that their lists are giving Santa an idea of what to get them and he’ll choose a couple of things off of them, but they shouldn’t expect to get everything (’cause that ain’t gonna happen!!). I’d say unless the Barbie is cheaper than other things on her list, she’ll be fine without it!

    On that note, I picked up the set of 7 “princess” barbies for Katie at Target for a mere $49.99. Gulp! That will be satisfying her barbie fix for years to come….. (it is a pretty cool set, I have to say.)

Leave a Reply

