A good husband post

Standard

I find that the majority of the time I blog about Steve I’m usually venting or complaining about some random “man thing” he’s done, when in all actuallity he’s the best husband a girl could want. He’s great at doing little things to show me how much he loves me.

In the winter my hands get really chapped and red, especially if I’m doing dishes alot or not wearing gloves. Then they burn and itch and I can’t get them wet until they heal. Saturday we spent all of the late afternoon putting our Christmas lights up outside. It wasn’t terribly cold, but I couldn’t wear my gloves b/c they kept getting stuck on the lights. By the time we came in my hands were a mess. That night every lotion I put on them burned so I finally washed them and put on a layer of Lansinoh. By Sunday morning they were a little better, but still really hurting. I needed to take a bath and wash my hair, but I knew there was no way I could put my hands in water that long.  Steve came in and washed AND conditioned my hair for me so I didn’t have to get my hands wet. It was like my own little hair salon at home.  I told him I’m never washing my own hair again. He’s got himself a job for life.

4 responses »

  1. what a great DH you have!!! Hope the kiddos are doing well!

    thanks for the comments on my B things…i love barnes & noble too (and how the serve starbucks, lol) I’ll give you the letter N. I look forward to reading your fave N things!

Leave a Reply

