The Rainbow Goose

Standard

I have to start this blog out by saying Steve and I love Adam Sandler movies. We’ve probably seen every one of them (multiple times!) and they never get old. A few of them we probably have memorized from start to finish. One of my favorites is probably Billy Madison. It reminds me of some fun times in college (Amanda can vouch for that) and it just cracks me up every time I turn it on.  There is one part in the movie, when Billy is repeating 1st Grade where he colors a duck blue. Here’s the quote:
Billy Madison: Well, I made the duck blue because I’d never seen a blue duck before and I wanted to see one.
Miss Lippy: Well, I think it’s an excellent blue duck. Congratulations Billy, you just passed the first grade.
Billy Madison: Wow, Miss Lippy, that’s great. What do you think of that Mr. Blue Duck?
[pretending to be duck]
Billy Madison: That’s quacktastic.

So, I about died laughing when Addison came home today with this work sheet:

Rainbow Goose

As she handed it to me she said very matter-of-factly, “Well, I made the goose rainbow because I’ve never seen a rainbow goose and I wanted to see one.”

Oh, and while we’re looking at the picture-who gives a pre-K kid a work sheet with a picture of a gun on it? Couldn’t they come up with something better? Goat? Grapes? Grandma?

One response »

  1. Ah, yes I can vouch for that! This is just hilarious! I love the things that kids come up with. This past weekend Hannah pulled out my Moms drivers license and told her “Grandma, that is not a very good picture”. My Mom just about died laughing!

Leave a Reply

